I have come to the conclusion that I will never have the sought after “thigh gap”. My genes, and jeans ain’t set up that way. I can’t count the numerous times I’ve walked in a random store and someone says look at those big pretty legs, or you got some thick thighs. I used to hate it, but now I embrace it because it has it’s benefits. Let’s check out a couple benefits of being in the thick thigh club.

1. If you drop a small item while seated, you can be sure those thick thighs will catch it.

2. Your boo will have a nice cushion if he wants to chill and watch a little TV or whateva!

3. You can move big pieces of furniture if you throw those thighs on it.

4. You can sit your plate on them and eat comfortably.

5. You can wear tights and not look like you shaped like a wisdom tooth!

6. If you need to restrain a mugger, burglar, or bad kid,  you can pin them down with a thigh. Believe me, they won’t be able to move!

For my thick thigh club members, what are additional benefits of having thick thighs? Might as well embrace them. They might not be going anywhere.

